Bom

By Bom

Christmas Jigsaws 6 & 7

A chill out day today in advance of the gales tonight and tomorrow - a planned walk for tomorrow has been rearranged to Friday. The wind is already beginning to pick up and the rain has arrived. The work promised over two months ago on the trees to the side of my bungalow to make them safe (and not overhanging) hasn’t taken place yet - not surprised, but disappointed in Greshams. I reported the 4 drains to the front of the property to the council last week for clearing - the leaves get down them and they are a bit slow to drain away. Two guys came out today, very briefly peered down the drains and went away again! I started some online sales shopping this morning, including buying my Xmas jigsaws for next year for half price.  I am also researching three items ready in case they appear in the sales. I also listened to a bit more of my excellent audiobook. I popped down to G’s briefly as she’d kindly got some home-made shortbread for me :) Now I think I’ll finish The Crown. Btw, a 1,000 piece jigsaw only takes me about 5 hours spread over several days, in case you were wondering (I timed it once). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.