Pensthorpe

A planned walk was cancelled due to illness, so I went over to Pensthorpe instead. Always lovely although photography was quite challenging due to the bright but low sunshine. As always, lots of photos I could have posted, but I liked this close in shot of one of the ducks. Surprisingly there was still quite a lot of ice on the smaller ponds, despite the big rise in temperatures. No flamingos today, they were shut in, presumably due to bird flu. I also nipped into Fakenham town centre to get my passbook updated at the Nottingham Building Society before the branch closes down tomorrow. I also bought a few jigsaws at a charity shop to keep me going. This afternoon I cleaned my very dirty car. 

Such sad news about the death of Terry Hall, lead singer of The Specials. I enjoyed listening to a couple of hours of Two Tone and ska music this afternoon. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RZ2oXzrnti4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.