HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Ready for the journey

the teddy bear I mean. I should have packed more already, but I just haven't been up to it. This bag contains Christmas presents for that side of the family.

This morning I finally called the health care center about the pain in my legs that keep me up. After consulting the nurse, she consulted a doctor and I got a slot for a doctor to call me. I was told that he'll call me this week.

To my surprise he called me this afternoon. The nurse thought that it does sound like Long Covid symptoms (the pain in legs). Once again the doctor says nothing about Long Covid (none of them does) and talks about how I might have Fibromyalgia. Which I naturally could. But...

Anyway after discussing what it could be, he was naturally first offering me antidepressants. I said no thank you. I will never again try those. They do not work for me and I am not depressed. There has to be another possibility for controlling the pain.

So now I will try Panacod if that will help. Not happy about using strong medicine. I always seem to have side affects from medication. I just hope I can get some sleep without the pain waking me up and making me stay in one position which is not my natural sleep position. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.