Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

The last piece

A very wet day in these parts today.
Fortunately I had an outing planned, so set off in good time to call into the bakers in town and purchase two ‘Bedfordshire Clangers’ to take to a lunch date chez Nicoiseannie.

Clangers are a well known Bedfordshire concoction made with suet pastry and filled one end with savoury, one end with sweet. Origins back in the 19th century they were ideal for farm labourers out in the fields all day.

We both had the festive version. Turkey based one end, mincemeat the other. Very nice indeed.

I tried to help get her hive heating system up and running but failed miserably. The app was fine, the re-set of the hub was achieved but the receiver wired to the boiler was nowhere in evidence. I suspect the previous owners had a slightly different system in place and I just couldn’t work it out.

But we had a good old natter and I checked out her blurb journal books as I might be tempted to start something similar myself next year…..??

It was still raining as I left, but dry by the time I arrived home.

One extra showing the Bedfordshire Clanger before it was attacked :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.