Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

St Leonard’s Church Old Warden

Out and about today on a few errands. Firstly to drop off the Old Warden framed post cards to the church warden. As she was out we left it in the pre-arranged place.

Then called up to the churchyard to see how the renovations are going (and get a blip). As with many such projects, the answer to that is slower than expected. They have fully encircled the tower now and repaired the collapsed north parapet, but some copings on the other sides are unstable, so more work to inspect and repair is scheduled.

Then we went onto Shuttleworth for a light lunch. Followed by Argos to collect an order.

I’m thinking about turning comments off shortly. I am a little behind with my comments on your journals, so I think it wise while we complete our house sale and move to give my brain a tiny bit of relief if possible.

I will do my best to check in on the regulars and if I don’t get to you all individually, I do hope you have a lovely festive few days however you are spending the time, and will see you all on the other side xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.