Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Not in my garden

Walked round to the postbox today just before lunch and posted an envelope with used postage stamps off to The Greyhound Appeal. Not a full envelope by any means, but with less and less snail mail these days there are fewer to send off and less often.
Also posted my empty printer ink cartridges back for the manufacturer to recycle.

By the postbox, the resident has some large troughs on the outside border of his side fence and this is where I found my blip. Hellebore about to flower by the look of them. Only the white ones in bud, they do have other varieties but they seem to have a ways to go yet.


For my reference:
Completion day has gone smoothly on this house here and subsequently the new one now belongs to us too! First trip up tomorrow to see it. The car is packed and hoping to get a sharp start and be there for about mid-day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.