Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Farm house done sorta

Finished today with the last details for the farm house.  I have it set on the layout temporarily but haven’t weathered it yet.  I am underway with the barn etc and once the buildings are all done I will weather them all at once.  Then I can settle out the final layout of the buildings and get on with the landscaping.  Right now the landscaping is just a rough first pass - so I did not have to look at pine styrofoam.

The kit actually went together really well although you can see a couple of places where big fingers went amok.  All in all a fun build.  All the pieces are to scale (1/160) so parts like the porch fence were touchy.

The farm truck in the front was a 3D print of parts for me to build.  Amazing detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.