iaint

By iaint

Thanks

Well, Tuesday has slipped away very quickly. 

I got a lot done. As usual, most of it was just stuff which I had to do but getting everything on the task list dealt with brings a glimmer of pleasure. 

One actual highlight was getting out into the garden to sweep up the dead leaves which have been gathering on the steps and paths. It was pleasant to be back doing physical stuff in the fresh air. 

Another was Junior coming in for a brief visit. He has 2 weeks of holidays just starting, so we can plan a lunch or a dinner. It will be easier for me to cook than to try to fight our way into a restaurant at this time of year. 

I think I have found a soup he would enjoy. 

I received a card too - not from Junior but from Medical Aid for Palestinians. It is a "thank you" card as much as a seasonal one ("festive" is not the right adjective, obviously). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.