iaint

By iaint

Illuminated

Most of my energy had returned this morning, and I cemented the process with a lovely bowl of porridge (with blueberries) for breakfast. The nuthatch returned to my bird feeder while I was eating. 

I may have to Blip this porridge one day. Darkest December has that effect. You have been warned. 

Porridge aside, I have had a very routine Monday. I am grateful for it being quite dull. 

Now I have to summon the last of that energy to tidy up the kitchen after dinner, and put clean linen on the bed. 

I got my Blip in Falkland while I was buying some groceries in the village. Yes, I got photobombed... 

The point of the Blip is that on my mundane Mondays, quite often I walk down the close ("alley" in English) next to the Bruce Inn in Falkland, to come face to face with that royal palace. Sometimes I take it for granted as part of the background, but today I reflected on it for a moment.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.