Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Blue is the color

I have been wondering why the "regular" winter birds have not been around.  The feeder always has food, there is cover in the brush piles and there are seed heads in the fields.   No birds..no cardinals, no blue jays, no wrens, or othe tiny birds.   Nothing except the doves.

Until today..there were 4 bluebirds fluttering around the trees and peeping into the blue bird houses.  Chickadees on the feeder and I also saw a yellow rumped warbler but it was too far way for a good photo.  

So happy to see the birds!   I need to make a stop at the garden center to pick up some suet cakes for the woodpeckers that might be off in the woods.   But a big problem with the squirrels eating them! 

Delivered 12 floral arrangements today for my florist friend.  I don't know how she will ever get the Christmas flowers caught up.   For every thing we deliver (and there is her regular delivery guy and one other person who helps out as well as myself) she gets that many more orders!    I am going to help out tomorrow when I finish my other job at the church and again on Friday.    Maybe on Saturday.  Kathy hardly has time to get the arrangements made up.    A long day but had lots of smiles and got to pet a few dogs who came to the doors!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.