This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Grooming

A quick trip to town to pick up some essentials, and it was hard to find parking spots both downtown and in the parking lot of the other big grocery store. Crazy busy, people getting ready for the holidays. Glad to get home. 
Still not feeling 100%. We talked to a couple of friends in town and both told us that there's lots of flu, covid and RSV going around the island. More people wearing masks again. 
On the way home, we saw the swans at Hamilton Beach, so G pulled over and I got a few photos. On Dec. 10, we saw the two adults with three young ones, but since then, I've only seen the adults. The young ones must have decided to venture out on their own. They were a good size. I took a photo them on the 10th, kept it but didn't post it because it wasn't a very good one and I hoped to get a better one. Oh well. I've posted it as the 1st extra. The second extra is a collage of some other photos I took today. Always good to see the swans come back at this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.