KateH

By KateH

Tea and chocolate cake…

It was that amazing cake at the front of the window of this Ottolenghi restaurant in Marylebone that drew me in for a cup of tea.  I didn’t have that cake but had the most delicious flourless rum flavoured fondant one (I thought I was getting that one tbh but was v happy with the one I had)

I could make this whole post about cake but I won’t. 

Went up to London today for a day in the cutting room spotting VFX on episode 6 which was illuminating - still so many things to do.  

Then went to do a few more present shops that I couldn’t do online, including for a knife for Rory’s kitchen and popped into Niwaki which was a bit tempting (lovely Japanese tool shop…look it up). 

Woody went to the neighbours for the day but was pleased when I got home. 

Spent the evening doing some cards.  And fielding emails…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.