There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

A Skiff of Snow on Tow Hill

There was a skiff of snow on the ground when I trudged up Tow Hill for my morning walk. The wind was blowing it all around and the snow looked really neat. So of course, I took a bunch of pictures as I walked. What else could I do? Here is a view looking back down Tow Hill toward home.

I was also quite happily listening to my latest music purchase. When I stopped at Cracker Barrel the other day, I bought Dolly Parton's Rockstar 2-CD set for $19.99. I digitized it the same day, and put it on my blue tunes box. So it was that Dolly and I went rockin' and walkin'!

I have to say that after listening to just disc 1, I like about 80% of it. There are a few I already love, featuring artists who have always been special to me. I have to say that the Wrecking Ball/I Will Always Love You version that Dolly and Miley did on New Year's Eve (which they keep whacking the ENDING off of online, much to my chagrin) was better than the one on the CD, but I still liked it. I loved Purple Rain, Night Moves, and this one especially: Dolly Parton with Sting, singing Every Breath You Take. So let's let that song be my soundtrack!

P.S. I got busted by the Facebook police on this day, supposedly for violating community standards. They removed a posting. "It looks like you tried to gather sensitive information, or shared malicious software," it said. They told me I could request a review, which I did. They wouldn't SHOW ME which posting caused the red flag, because it's too frickin' SENSITIVE for even ME to see, apparently. *head-desk* Oh, and I suspect that if I do it again, whatever it was I did that they can't TELL/SHOW me I did, they will send someone out to the house to SPANK me. (I am betting that my husband would pay good money to see them even TRY.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.