Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Digger

Having a boy is rather interesting. A world I had seen but had never taken the time to investigate has been opened up to me. My son loves cars and boats, trains and diggers. He has quite the collection of duplo and hotwheel cars. He always has a hotwheeler to hand and these often end up in my bag or jacket pockets. I love it. I love my boy.

Today hasn't been an ordinary Wednesday, but everyday is different. We've been busy with a lot of different things. I cooked dinner, with help from my mum, and the slow cooker my sister gave me. It went down really well.

My dad got more wood for the fireplace, yesterday, and unloaded it this morning, so he could start the fire, thus the house is really warm. I'm finding it Almost uncomfortably hot and have thus stepped outside for a while. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.