Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Walking

There have been so many changes in the last year. I never thought I'd be back in the Netherlands, living with my parents again. It's not easy but they are amazing! They're so accepting and loving. They aren't normally big Christmas celebrating type of people, but they're trying to make it special this year. They went out to do some shopping, for the Christmas food and a few presents (my birthday is in the morning). There are certain things we can't get here, like mince pies, so it's not going to be traditionally British, but I don't mind. I'm just glad that Little Man and I get to be with them.

Little Man's been a ball of energy today. He did have some time to lay quietly in bed this afternoon. He did want to get out of the house and thus we braved the wind (which has been gusting all day). I think we went out three times in total.

I took this photo on one of the many excursions out of the house that I made today. Three were made with Little Man and one was made on my own. It was lovely being able to go for a walk on my own, as I had left Little Man in the care of his grandparents. I saw this and couldn't help but see the photo opportunity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.