Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Another Birthday

It's my birthday today. The last year has flown by. So much hardship but so much good has come out of the last twelve months. Little Man and I are safe. We have friends and we have family. We're loved and looked after. My energy levels are coming back. Yes, I often want to be in bed by 9 o'clock in the evening, but more to do with the occasional early starts (5 o'clock this morning) and the need for some time alone, than due to being exhausted.

Today has been beautiful, despite the early wake up call. Little Man and I had so much fun downstairs waiting for his grandparents (my parents) to wake up. They had a meeting this morning so left us home to play and chill. They organised a fry up for lunch (with eggs, bagon and mushrooms).

Caleb, my brother, came round to join us for dinner out. We went to this lovely pancake house, Pannenkoe, in Gouda and we all had pancakes for dinner, much to the little one's extreme pleasure. He sure does love pancakes. Caleb gave me a lovely white wrist watch, by the Swiss watch company, Swatch. I'm thrilled. My Fitbit packed up about a month ago and I've been stuck using my phone to tell the time, which isn't handy when it's charging upstairs in the kitchen and I'm in the cellar doing the laundry. My other presents included a beautiful silver bracelet, a notebook and stickers as well as a gift card from Amazon (to buy more books).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.