Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Back Beach Boats

I went into Teignmouth this morning looking for a Christmas scene because that's the theme for BobsBlips Wide on Wednesday challenge. There's a great big Christmas tree standing in the triangle but in daylight it didn't seem to make much of a picture and certainly not in cinemascope! I walked around the town looking up down and all around. The Rotarians had a sleigh and were rattling tins, there was another Christmas tree outside a church and of course there were various things in shop windows but nothing that looked.  splendid enough for my blip. It all seemed a bit poor! I wished I'd got home a minute or two earlier to blip the dustmen recycling operatives in their Santa Claus hats.

So my blip today isn't Christmassy it's a stark looking wooden boat bobbing off Back Beach. I reckon that's more my kind of blip anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.