Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Weddingphotos up the Meteora

Sure I'd stayed the night over close to the Meteora in order to get some more pix from here early morning, this day of Dec. 12th.
It's a few kms road that rolls along the monasteries and when I stood at this spot a newly wed couple came up the rocks with their 'koumbari' (witnesses) and photographer for their photoshoot. I was allowed to take photos too :-)  they got them from me by e-mail. 
It doesn't show how cold it was up there! Just +3C and a strong cold wind! 
They'd married on Dec. 9th, what's the day of Agia Anna, and the bride has that name Anna too as I do as well ~ she got married on her nameday. 

In the afternoon I drove up to Nafplio and arrived there little after midnight; closing there my eyes for a sleep I saw myself driving thro' the night again all the way along the dark winding and climbing and ascending roads with traffic here and there... till 4 in the night I was awake with these views and then a 2 hours sleep took me at last.

their reaction = 
Ευχαριστούμε πολύ κυρία Άννα! Υπέροχες οι φωτογραφίες σας!! 
Ευχόμαστε και εμείς με τη σειρά μας υγεία και πολλά ταξίδια με όμορφες εμπειρίες!!
Καλά Χριστούγεννα!! 
Γρηγόρης & Άννα 

Backblip 7
here backblip 6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.