suehutton

By suehutton

100 Hagley Road

Time for us to travel to Birmingham again, on a very gloomy December day. The apartment blocks appear  to have grown taller since last month and there is more cladding. I find that they interfere with my view of The Oratory across the road.

The doctor told us that the visit scheduled for February is the last one in the trial, but more appointments are being slotted in so that they can be sure that Len actually gets the drug rather than a placebo.

He also has to go to London for another PET scan and to Cheltenham for an MRI, so that's few dates sorted out for the beginning of 2024.

I was tetchy today. I do get so annoyed when Len doesn't appear to have heard what I said, particularly when he can hear the dialogue on my phone quite clearly when it's 2-3 m away.

I feel too weary to go to choir tonight even though it's the last audition for the new choir director.

Extras are of the treatment room in which we were closeted while Len had his infusion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.