suehutton

By suehutton

Frosty the Snowman

When I saw this snowman as we were driving past yesterday, I just knew I had to come back after dark to take his photo. Except I think he was anchored down today because of the very strong winds. He could also be a Ghostbuster ghost.

The two trees just beyond the fence of George's back garden are irredeemably lost. One fell right down while the other stayed standing precariously. George managed to get council workers out to remove the fallen tree and to lop the other which remains standing. If it falls over it will be his responsibility to get it shifted. I just hope it doesn't fall in the back garden and injure anyone.

Basil had his annual health check and injections today. His heart murmur is now 5 but the medication seems to be helping. He's also got clicky joints so if he stops being unable to jump on the bed, we have to take him back to get painkillers for arthritis.  We can hardly believe it. He's still doing zoomies.

Another substantial shop in Sainsbury's for things I forgot or couldn't find the other day. I do like riding the scooter there. I think driving the scooter is also helping me control the car better, when I finally get the chance to drive it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.