suehutton

By suehutton

Watch Out Colin!

We'd just about finished drinking our lattes and eating our brie, bacon and cranberry toasties at Finkins when Colin came riding through Hallcroft.

He joined us and ordered a sausage buttie. Basil, who had just polished off two sausages, had his eye on Colin's bap as you should be able to tell from the photo. Colin was holding it tantalisingly close.

Basil was out of luck on this occasion.

Home, to where I did nothing at all for the rest of the day other than gawk at the telly. In my defence, BBC2 showed the original, and to my mind the best, film version of West Side Story. I noticed far more on this showing than I did the first time round. There was much more choreography in this version than in the more recent one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.