SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Donation

After getting up late, L was a hero and walked Django as I had to go in for a meeting at 10:30. Afterwards, I had a valuable technical discussion with dear old colleagues J and K, before the three of us went downstairs to have lunch. The café was closed since there are no students around, so we had one each of J's three sandwiches!

I'd planned to go into town to do some Christmas shopping between the first meetings and one at 16:00, but I postponed that until tomorrow and worked. I duly finished my code to solve "Travelling salesman problems" with HiGHS, which was very satisfying, and will give me excellent test examples for the feature I'll implement next year. In the middle of the afternoon, I got an email saying that a company that И and I visited 15 months ago has finally made a £20k donation to HiGHS. It's not a fortune in the context of paying salaries, but it'll cover our travel expenses for the coming year!

At the end of the day I had a meeting with our newest member of staff, discussing a propsective PhD student.

Kermit has finally got around to using the empty orange tray. Of course, since he's a cat, he had to wait a couple of days after I removed the packaging, so that he doesn't appear grateful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.