SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Shopping

On a pleasant, sunny walk with Django, we said "Hello!" to the cows - well, I did, as Django won't go near them! Afterwards, I went to do some Christmas shopping. First stop was Stewart Brewing, where I was delighted to see that they have produced a "White Affogato" coffee milk stout - that I hope is close to the much missed "Affogato Stout". As well as a case of this and a case of "Pacific Breeze" west coast IPA, I collected some interesting oddments, including two small (expensive) bottles of "Gianduja", a chocolate and hazelnut barrel aged stout (9.1%).

I then continued into Edinburgh by bus, to buy a Christmas present and additions to the crackers that we always make up for A's family. On the return journey, I bought some festive groceries to take to France, as well as cat and dog food!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.