Marking Time

By Libra

Wishing you a Merry Christmas!

Well, the Christmas cards are rolling in and I reckon we have almost got our lot for this year.
 
Yes, they are down in number, about half to three quarters and I think this is due to the cost of postage. Surprisingly we have only had two electronic cards, though that is a 100 per cent increase on last year.
 
Interesting to note there is only one card featuring the Nativity, yet another sign of the increasing secular society we live in. Usually, I get a sprinkling. 
 
This year I have not had any robins. A new card though is one embedded with lavender seeds and I am instructed to plant the card after the festive season is over.
 
Artist cards, particularly prints of their work, or handmade ones are valued and I keep them.  So far, I have had a couple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.