KathyH58

By KathyH58

Peanuts

When I put the bird feeder out this morning there were a couple of crows sitting in the tree, so I put some peanuts on the railing for them too. I didn't realize that the blue jays had been sitting in one of the trees waiting for me to put the feeder out, they were quiet for a change. When I came in, I was going to take a few photos of the crows, but the blue jays swooped in so I got a few photos of them too.  The chickadees and the goldfinches were around today too.

Another rainy day today. The temperature is supposed to drop tonight and there is the risk of freezing rain. The wind is back tonight, but not as bad as Monday. I am hoping tomorrow will be dry, there is a winter solstice event in the afternoon that I would like to go to, and it is outside.

There is a used book store on the opposite side of the city from where I am, she often has cats in the store for adoption, but the ones she had today had just arrived and they were still scared and hiding so I didn't see them. She has been selling some bird seed wreaths this year, they are made locally and I wanted to get one of them. I picked up a few books too and another jigsaw puzzle. Lots of traffic, so I will stay closer to home for the next few days.

I posted some photos of the Christmas lights from Halifax, see my blip on Sunday, Dec 17, in a FB group and I am getting close to 600 likes on the post and over 50 comments. I think that is the most I have had for any of the photos that I posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.