KathyH58

By KathyH58

Dec 20

A photo from a light show on the side of a building. They have a light show here every year, but not sure how many more years it will happen. The building appears to be under construction, it used to be the post office. Other years the light show has been on the whole building, this year it is only on half of it.
Another quiet day, although the roommate was leaving at the same time that I was going out this morning. He couldn't even say 'excuse me' as he brushed past me to get out the door.
This afternoon Cathy and i were in the living room when the crows started making a lot of noise. I looked out and caught a glimpse of the owl. A few minutes later, Cathy went outside for another smoke and she spotted the owl sitting in one of the trees. She called me to come out with my camera. I got a couple of photos of him preening, then he flew to another tree just below the deck. I went to the railing and took a couple more photos. He just sat there and looked at me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.