Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

It was cloudy most of the day today with a strong, cold southerly blowing.  I put some of the washing out on the clothes line and the rest on a rack inside. MrMacD spent time in the garden pulling out dozens of blue borage plants that are threating to take over the vegetable patch.  I picked mangetout and broad beans and we discovered a plum tree that we didn’t even know was there.  After lunch we went out to do some shopping and MrMacD got back in the garden, but the temperature had dropped and a light rain started so he didn’t last long.  He picked a cauliflower that had tripled in size while we were away and I used it to make a roast cauliflower salad for supper.  We also tried out the new radiator heating system and it worked beautifully.  

It’s good to be back home although I think we were both tired after our trip and not quite firing on all cylinders.

When the sun was out briefly this morning I took a few photographs of flowers in the garden as well as the cauliflower.

I will catch up with all things Blip as soon as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.