Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Travelling

MrMacD and I walked to a café just around the corner from the apartment for a light breakfast then walked back to the apartment to pack.  We said goodbye to my daughter, who had to leave for a board meeting.  After my son-in-law returned he drove us out to the airport.  As we were travelling a text arrived advising that the flight was delayed by an hour.  Grrr!!  We whiled away some time by having coffee and a light snack, but still had to wait an hour to board the flight, which was delayed a further ten minutes.  As we approached Dunedin Airport we noticed that the plane seemed to be circling and then the First Officer advised that we had been put in a holding pattern until a light plane that had lost power in two of its engines (at least that’s what we think he said) had landed.  So that took a further 20 minutes.  After we disembarked from the plane we decided to sit and have a coffee before beginning the drive back to Oamaru.  After arriving home I unpacked while MrMacD watered the garden.  It’s been a long day.

The blip - the new public toilets at the bottom of the park opposite us, which have been decorated by two local artists; and the view from my daughter’s apartment

I will catch with all things Blip as soon as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.