Click Click Redemption

By Seoirseo

Not what I expected.

On the way back from the shops late in the evening, I realised I hadn't taken a blip for the day. So, I decided to take a long exposure on an underpass I cross on my way home.

It was an exposure of 60 seconds, so that I could use a low ISO and I just plonked it on the ground. I was sure that I gave it well over the alotted time, but clearly I must have picked it up before it finished exposing.

I originally thought when I saw it that it must have been fireflies, but they would have had to have been fireflies that are naked to the human eye, as I certainly didn't notice them at the time. Then the simpler, much more obvious answer popped into my head.

Still I like it, a happy accident.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.