Terri

By Terrifo

Festive Abstract

An early start this morning as had a doctors appointment at 08.30 this morning. A new one to the Medical Centre, and very nice she was too. Just a check up on the blood pressure tabs they have me on. So I did a BP check this last week so she had an up to date record for the files. So all being well she will see me in June, as tabs now on repeat prescription.

From there, I drove into town and got into the car park just behind M&S  at 09.20 so parked for 2hrs, as I hate rushing. The food hall was busy, the staff were busy filling the shelves as fast as they could. It is amazing how many people lose their good manners around this time of year! Only thing they had run out of was chipolata pork sausages!! So Shopping back in the car boot, and back in store to the cafe for a coffee and a toasted buttered teacake (breakfast). Had one other port of call in Town before heading home.

Today's blip is of the lovely collection of Christmas cards I have received. They are on a small drop leaf table, that has got to be around 90 years old. It came from home after my Dad died a good few years ago now. I can remember opening up the leaves and using a bedspread to cover the area, and be in under the table in my "den"  Used to sit at it and do my homework on it as a child too. Happy days :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.