Terri

By Terrifo

Helleborus

For today's flower friday. Just by chance I spotted in my garden this morning. Managed to tidy some of the debris from around it. Another grey day, with the odd short sharp shower. Then the odd brightening of the sky but not to last very long.

Then final (I hope) shop this morning. I went to Sainsbury's in the car just gone 10am, found a parking spot where I had hoped and hit the store! It was busy!! However I managed not to run anyone over with my trolly, and did my best to cheer up those who were looking miserable, mainly some of the younger staff. Had a few laughs with other customers, and completed my shop in no time at all.

 Then there was the problem of actually driving off the site. As there were a lot of cars that were headed into the fuel pumps, I did a quick reverse and slipped down one of the parking areas, and joined a shorter queue,and was home again by 11.20  for a welcome mug of coffee.

So dear Blippers if you have travelling to do, or shopping to finish, take care out there, try and keep lighthearted, and drive safely :-)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.