Vaccine

It’s not quite the same as walking by the sea in Shanklin, and I certainly didn’t get up as early, but I took a walk into Wimbledon this morning for my COVID booster. They’re doing the boosters at what used to be The Gap store in the Centre Court shopping centre. There were quite a few people queueing to get their booster, but the line seemed to keep moving for most of the time. There were a few people who appeared very unsure about what they were doing there and I felt a bit sorry for the staff who had to deal with a bunch of queries that probably should’ve happened before people booked the appointment. Nonetheless, I have a booster vaccination and feel that I’ve done my bit to help prevent spreading it this year. 

While I was getting my vaccination, PY stayed in because we were having a Christmas tree delivered today. We tend to alternate between a real tree and an artificial tree based on where we’re going to be over the Christmas period. I think this year we decided to have a real tree, and put it up on the last weekend in November, because at this point, everybody really wants to be in the holiday spirit. We also have my Mum and Dad coming down later in the week and it seems like a nice thing to do to have the Christmas tree up. We didn’t really do any decoration of the tree, but at least it’s ready. 

In the afternoon, we were off to Mel and Rich’s house for an early evening dinner and catch up. We stopped off for a bottle of wine and some beers at the Waitrose on the way but we walked The Beeline rather than take the train. As always, a lovely evening. 

No side effects today (except the dull ache in the arm that comes with any vaccination).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.