Morning

Up and out for a walk. A little like the other day the sun was still low and looked lovely. This morning, however, there was mist and damp in the air and it was noticeably colder. It remains a great way to kick-start the day. 

There was no 9:30am stand-up in my diary today. Maybe I should have checked if there was one and I’d been omitted from the invite but, instead, I settled in for a cup of coffee and to catch-up on the (remarkably few) emails that I have. It’s one advantage of being new. 

Lunch was some more of yesterday’s sell-off sandwiches, again toasted, this time with some salad. I did have to trip the heading to come on as it was chilly in the kitchen. Earlier, PY had forwarded me the energy bill which showed that our balance was only down £10 for the last month’s billing cycle. Sadly, that’s because the government is still paying £66 a month as part of the their help with the energy crisis. I am not sure how many of them we will be getting but last month we would have been spending more than the monthly direct debit. 

PY finished work earlier than usual and so offered to make dinner. We ended up watching a programme about the discount supermarkets which seemed like an elongated advert on Channel Four.  After we finished dinner we went for a little walk to the Co-op at Wimbledon Chase to pick up some salad for lunches. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.