Office day

I was on the platform by 8:10am with a mug of coffee made at home and, for once, no reported problems with my train.  Straight into the office.  I quite like the architecture of the building’s entrance. 

There was a lot of interesting discussion about our various projects and it’s great to be in the office with people.  I had a quick conversation with one of our senior engineers about the clash controls I have proposed and she said some nice things about the clarity of my tickets. 

I caught the train back towards London with Mo who’s going out in the evening in town. I think those that drive to the office are thinking about trying the train because their journeys have been quite bad recently. Funny, I have been complaining about the trains recently. 

Lunch was from Pret and I had a salad which meant that I did not have an afternoon slump but when I got home I fell asleep quite quickly and it took me a while to get going afterwards. 

I got up and made a chilli while PY was working. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.