Autumn

The winter solstice is on Wednesday, December 21 and that marks the start of winter. So, I guess, we are still in autumn which is why this picture I took on my walk looks quite autumnal. I took a different route today: one that allowed me to buy milk and that avoided all the parents walking their children to school at Wimbledon Chase. 

I was greeted by an email this morning from one of the sales team in Australia. It’s based on the idea to create a standalone forecast tool. It was a bit dispiriting because it showed no recognition of the issues we have moving from the position we are in today and where we need to get to. I do want there to be positivity around the idea but to think we can sell a tool - for which we only have a skeleton plan for a slow roll-out and not a line of code - in two weeks seems ambitious.  It put me in a bit of a funk for the remainder of the day. More discussions tomorrow. 

I didn’t go to my Tai Chi class. As a result of the funk I was in from things at work I asked PY if he wanted to go for dinner at Mora Messe tonight and we had a lovely dinner. The place was almost deserted. They had World Cup football on the big screen but not the sound. There appeared to be only two other customers.  When the football had finished they put on classic 80s songs which was fun. When we left we went via the Co-op where be bought some chocolate puddings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.