Advent

It’s the start of Advent and all the calendars have been shifted to December. We’ve decided to retrieve the advent calendar from the loft space at the weekend so there is nothing to show today. 

At 8:15am I went for my morning walk. I took a similar route to yesterday walking around the streets up the hill towards Wimbledon Village. On the way back I snapped this picture of the shops in Raynes Park. Hawes Estate Agent have had the corner unit on the block for as long as we have been here (and who knows how much earlier).  They have now moved to a shop further along the street towards the station. I wonder what’s coming in? 

At 10am I had a call with about clash management to agree on the next steps.  I do feel like I am dragging people along with me on this. The result of the meeting was that I wrote the summary MVP requirements that they will now refine some more. It’s interesting not to be part of the refinement process. 

My 1:1 with my boss was today. He discussed the reorganisation of the company. As a result, I wrote up a product timetable that I hope I can convince others to work with. 

Just before lunch an email arrived about the company’s gym benefit. I won’t take it because I have a very good deal from the nearest gym (and they are not on the list of gyms covered by the benefit). But this reminded me that I had not renewed my membership which expired last week. So I went to renew at lunchtime and was relieved that they continue to honour the founding members fee. 

The so-called ‘social chit-chat’ group was due to meet next Tuesday. A couple of people can’t come for different reasons but three of us have decided to meet anyway. Eventually, we settled on Cote on Wardour Street which I booked for us. 6pm start means it won’t be a too late night for Tuesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.