Advent

Officially the first day of advent and we dug out this lovely advent calendar. I think it was a gift, a few years ago, from PY’s boss. It’s very sturdy, and of course, each of the little compartments is completely refillable. This year I’ve added some chocolates. 

Because Mum and Dad are visiting later in the week, and I have been out and about over the past few day, I booked a PCR Covid test for this morning.  So it’s about 9:30am, I set off in the direction of Merton to the testing centre.  It’s one I had previously used, so I knew a routine. There weren’t very many people there, which found surprising, and I was through within 10 minutes. 

Much of the rest of the day was the usual set of back-to-back meetings, reviewing working progress and some planning sessions. In evening I skipped the Tai Chi class because the later meetings went right-up to the end of the day and I don’t like the rush to the class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.