Lit up for Christmas

I took some time this morning to complete some of the mandatory training sessions that we will need to go through. There were a number of meetings in the afternoon about data files, and how they move through our system and some of the changes that are being proposed. There’s nothing controversial or really that new, but it’s good to get everybody aligned. 

I imagine it’s always quite a difficult for shops to decide exactly when they should start their Christmas decorations. Generally, I think shops are ahead of most people. But we are now comfortably inside of December and so it is lovely to see the decorations. This evening it was to Waterloo to meet Jules for our pre-Christmas drinks. Tim and James couldn’t make it. On the way, I noticed this cake shop has some rather lovely lights around the entire building. Definitely in a Christmas spirit. The pub was packed and, even though, we’d reserved a seat it was hard work to get it and keep it.

At some point during the day, the results of yesterday’s test came through. I’m glad they are clear but I am very aware that I do have a stuffy nose and the beginnings of, what I hope is, a cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.