curns' corner

By curns

Bin your gum

I’m glad I went to bed a little earlier last night as I woke up quite refreshed. I did the reverse loop of my morning walk so that I can get to the postbox to post a letter. It was one of those bright crisp mornings, which are definitely the best winter ones, but it was noticeably cold, and for the first time, I wish I had taken my gloves. 
  
I had some remaining bacon from the food testing I’d done earlier in the week. I made myself a bacon sandwich for lunch.  It felt quite decadent. Quite quick to cook so I also prepped the vegetables for tonight’s dinner while the bacon was frying that felt quite efficient. 

I spent some of the day doing some personal consolidation of this diary: bringing in some of the entries from my original blogging site. it’s quite interesting to read some of them and quite sad to realise that a lot of the links that we used to blog about are no longer active. The Wayback Machine came in quite useful. 

Then as it got towards 6:30 pm, I headed out for my Tai Chi class. I didn’t take my own advice from this morning and went without gloves again. Steve, our class leader was away so it was run by the senior students tonight. Class was great and seemed to be over quite quickly. Lower Marsh was quite busy for a cold evenings. One of the cafes that is usually closed was buzzing with a long queue outside. I have no idea what was going on. I’d never noticed the ‘Bin Your Gum’ sign before but I thought it was interesting. 

Another documentary to end the day. On BBC Four: Brian Cox's Adventures in Space and Time (What Is Time?) ended with a reason not to bother having a statue erected to yourself (and maybe a reason not to do a photo every day?): "They’re all going to dissolve into a vat of photons".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.