curns' corner

By curns

Washing up

I didn’t sleep brilliantly last night, so it was a little difficult to get up in time to do the food testing that I have been focussing on this week. Nonetheless, I managed it and got to the sprint planning call on time. A lot of the workday was taken up with planning and in between I was doing various tests to look at my blood glucose responses. I really wanted to see what toast did because bread and butter in various forms is probably one of my favourite foods. The glucose spike is quite alarming. 

In the evening, there was a variation on the salmon dish we had last night to see if lentils are better than couscous as an accompaniment.  One thing that is very noticeable while doing these tests is that I am producing a lot more washing up because of the measuring and individual portion cooking than we do most days. Tonight, there was a large pile because I’d used every ring on the hob to prep dinner.

We watched the final of The Great British Bake off. We have been following it on-off for the last few weeks. We were rooting for Matty because he seemed like the underdog and, if you’re not following it too closely, why not cheer the underdog? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.