fs2012

By FrankS

Festive

Festive is the theme for today's Abstract Thursday hosted by Ingeborg.  I had a choice of two, so I've put one in the extras (as I have some left as year end approaches).

The Tesco man came early today, so I was still in bed when he arrived.   Luckily Ann was up to greet him.  I put the shopping away when I finally got out of bed!

We went for a coffee at GoodRoots this afternoon.  It was still comparatively quiet but I guess it will get quite busy over the festive season, though they are closed Christmas Day and Boxing Day, what shall we do for our caffeine fix?

There is a Christmas tree in the foyer of Sandon Hall next door to the cafe.  I took a photo with two locally painted pictures in the background.  They didn't have the artist's name but they did have a price tag, £3000 each. I thought I'd give it a snowy look.  The other is wrapping paper with which I've had a little play.
It's festive though I'm not sure why the snowman is looking sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.