fs2012

By FrankS

Room with a View

We drove over to Stratford this morning as I had a hearing test scheduled.   Apparently if you have NHS hearing aids you should have a test every three years.  The appointment was at the surgery we used to attend in Stratford, they have a separate audio testing suite in the Health Centre building.  Anyway it went very smoothly and I was presented with a new pair of aids.

On leaving I had a coffee in the cafe at the surgery as I waited for Ann who had gone off on a wander down Henley Street, and a coffee at Pret.

We went to Morrisons for some bits and pieces then came home.

Back home I finished the WRAP payroll, having had a late submission, then had a play with blip and today's photo, in fact the only pic i took today.  The land that used to house the local Job Centre has been cleared and an apartment block for the over 60s is being built.  Their outlook will be Morrisons car park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.