High Street Evening

Ann went off to Packwood to meet a friend for lunch this morning leaving me home alone.  I occupied myself by doing some present wrapping whilst listening to Bob Dylan. According to YT Music where all my music is stored I have 963 tracks by Bob Dylan, I put them on shuffle!  It's a shame that my liking for Dylan is only shared by one other person in my family, and he lives in Yokohama. 

After lunch I walked into town and visited M&S for some t-shirts and a long sleeved shirt. It was very brave of me to choose my own clothes without having Ann to agree or otherwise.  

Ann arrived home as I was walking back via the cafe Goodroots, very convenient, and we met up for an evening coffee before coming home where I cooked a pearl barley risotto for tea.

I took this photo on the pedestrianised High Street.  I like the lights as evening descends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.