Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

You and Me

Today is our 60th anniversary!  Hard to believe.   We have the most gorgeous 18 roses to enjoy and I thought I’d also blip my present (which arrived in the mail yesterday just in time!)  My first daily sight of my forever love and soul mate is when he appears every morning with the tray with lattes and a bit of breakfast (extra) to the bed.  Well last night late I put the new cups out for him to find on the tray next to the espresso machine,  which did give him a laugh this morning when it was still dark out, this being the solstice.   A special one.   They are huge cups but a sort of random pick of 5 photos tells some of the story .. this is one cup, all sides .  … It’s nice to grow old with him,  a few bumps along the way, , but mostly good memories of lots of good adventures and love.   I am so fortunate!

It’s been a lovely day so far with a sunny short walk, a visit from Eric and Oskar with flowers and chocolates from them and those other Berrys.  (their Dad was a good role model) 
We are sorry we won’t be able to watch NIk’’s basketball team in the Hawaii Classic today as we hoped…..but we will go out for a casual dinner…mussels I hope…  Maybe I’ll add another extra later…( from the seafood pub !  I really like the reflections the waiter got ) 

And from tomorrow a little more light will be most welcome.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.