My First Waxeye

How about this.....a waxeye!!
I'm very excited to have coaxed some to our treeless garden. We had dozens and dozens at out old place, but none here. The magpies may have had something to do with it. However, because the weather is so shite I put out a hunk of bird food that was in the freezer. One visited last night just on dark and three came by this afternoon and had a good tuck in. Taken through double glazed windows, high ISO and maximum zoom. Cropped heavily, not sharp and tons of grain. However, worthy of a blip I thought.

Alice and I have worked steadily at entry forms for the convention salon today, and have emailed them off to PSNZ and our own website.

Horrendous weather all night and day, no snow but lashings of rain/sleet/wind - another 40mm to add to the 105 mm two days ago. Snow, like lots of snow, just inland a bit. The seas are wild but was not tempted to go any closer that what I could see from our windows.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.