Grammy

By Grammy

Early Christmas Gift

There were only two items on my Christmas list this year, an amaryllis and new neck pillow. Kim brought this by just as the green leaves were peeking out of the bulb. I think it is quite beautiful. One down, one to go. Kim asked if I’d like to go shopping this morning. I needed groceries for the weekend’s festivities so off we went. We started at the Navy Exchange but they did not have a shirt or slacks in the size she needed. She bought a few bottles of wine for herself and some nice bourbon for her hubby. From there we went grocery shopping. How depressing. I honestly do not know how folks can afford their groceries. We are so blessed to have good retirement benefits and no debt. But I certainly did not save as much this year as I have in years past. It is not surprising that the food banks cannot meet all the needs. I put everything away, wrapped a few new items, and cleaned a bit. We have our Knights’ Christmas party tonight. Each family is asked to bring a dessert. I made two pumpkin pies, one to take and the other for Christmas Eve. The “gift exchange” is always a fun event. We have ours wrapped and ready to go. My sister and BIL are our guests. We enjoyed shopping for the items we are taking. So, another day closer to Christmas. Hope you are ready to celebrate with family and friends. Stay safe. Thanks for dropping by. “The Amaryllis is often used in Christmas decorations. During Victorian times, it symbolized strength and determination.” - Christmas Agriculture Facts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.