Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Wild Weather

Apart from the weather, which is wintery, cold, blustery and they're still promising heavy snow tomorrow - I walked out onto the beach today! Yay! Got the good gear on, and just loved being there. I didn't stay long, but did manage to get some images.

So, two challenges have been met. I got out onto the beach again, and I've managed to put 3 of the images into a single document - never done that before. I've been working my way through a Photoshop Layers tutorial book - it does addle my brain, but I must be getting there if I can do this. Plus a frame!

It was the walk that was the winner though. It was amazing being there :) The spume was being blown back off the top of the waves by the southerly, a girl was walking her dog, and you could see the debris from stormy waters over by the Signal Station. I love wild weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.