The second half of life..

By twigs

Lily

A slightly cooler day today which was nice.  With one or two things I needed to do in town, I took a deep breath, headed to where I wanted to go, did what I wanted to do then headed home again.  Whew!  The traffic on the homeward route was much heavier, as to be expected on Friday afternoon before Christmas.  That's the last time I'll go into town until the craziness is over!  There was mention on the news tonight that the region expects an influx of some 80, 000 people over the silly season.  The resident population of Nelson city is 50,000 so that gives some idea of the craziness......though I'm curious to know where those figures came from!

This lily is one of a very small number I have flowering in my garden - 3 to be precise - though hoping more might show through soon.  

This evening spent baking :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.