The second half of life..

By twigs

Tree Fellas

Just when I thought the road had returned to normal after all the cones, trucks and power-off goings-on yesterday, I woke to the distinctive sound of more road signs being moved and placed.  Sure enough, on peering through the window, the road cones were back!  I thought this must have been phase two of yesterday's operation but it turned out to be a completely different operation.....contracted arborists sent by the council to 'trim' the monstrous things along the roadside.  

I had a 'discussion' with one of the guys who popped in to tell me I might like to move my car...just in case......no good shooting the messenger though.  Mental note to pass on my thoughts to the council.  I would have liked them to remove the whole tree.  They didn't.  They cut limbs off that were overhanging my property but didn't touch the height :(  An amazing amount of light flowed back into my living room once the tree fellas had done their thing which is great but it doesn't alter my feelings that the trees along our road are simply too big.

At least I got a smile and thumbs up from this tree fella :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.