tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Solstice errands

Around this time I collect the berried holly that I've noted earlier in the year.
This time I had to go quite deep into the woods to find some that was sufficiently well fruited.
I don't care for paper chains or glitter but the natural twigs and branches of winter greenery seem so right to celebrate the year's turn towards spring - and you can burn or compost them afterwards.

On the way home I stopped to give some to a friend and to ask her if she would like some more kimchi as I've just decanted a fresh batch. We often exchange seeds,  garden produce and home-made goods.  She makes wine and does the Suma order (wholesale foodstuff) and I supply her with eggs and fruit for the wine. It's a good arrangement.

Extra: red cabbage kimchi (the little white specks are sesame seeds!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.